Armchair Dragoons Forums

News:

• Connections Online 2024 will be held 15-20 April, 2024 ~~ More Info here
  • Buckeye Game Fest will be held May 2-5, 2024, with The War Room opening on 29 April ~~ More Info here

News

Buckeye Game Fest will be held May 2-5, 2024, with The War Room opening on 29 April ~~ More Info here

Author Topic: My Latest Game Graphics  (Read 17608 times)

AllTim

• Jr. Trooper
on: April 08, 2022, 05:17:43 PM
My day job is a librarian, but my night job is as a graphics designer for wargames.  I thought this might be a good spot to show off what I up-coming projects I am currently working on.  Right now I am nearly done with the counters, map, and cover art for a game from HFD called "Succeed or Die: The Battles of Rafa and El Arish June 5-6, 1967".  If all goes well, it will be released sometime in May.

"Dear Lord; Don't Let Me Screw Up"- Astronauts prayer

Barthheart

• Patreon Supporters
  • Sergeant
  • Retired curmudgeon
Reply #1 on: April 08, 2022, 06:50:11 PM
Looks cool!  :bigthumb:

PETS - People for the Ethical Treatment of Square corners

Tolstoi

• Patreon Supporters
  • Lancer
  • Hang on, let me overthink this.
    • Alek Tolstoi
Reply #2 on: April 08, 2022, 09:06:10 PM
Hey! Happy to see another librarian join the Dragoons.  :2thumbs:

The map and counters look great. Can you tell us if this will be a 2 player game, or a solitaire game? I know Paul Rohrbaugh designs both, just curious to know what kind of game might be offered up in May. I'm curious, what tools do you use for your work?

Looking forward to whatever else you can share with us in the future.

judgedredd

Reply #3 on: April 09, 2022, 02:58:16 AM
That looks cracking  :bigthumb: :notworthy:

AllTim

• Jr. Trooper
Reply #4 on: April 09, 2022, 08:54:54 AM