Armchair Dragoons Forums

News:

• Origins Game Fair 2024 – featuring the Wargame HQ with the Armchair Dragoons – will be held 19-23 June, 2024 ~~ More Info here
  • Buckeye Game Fest will be held May 2-5, 2024, with The War Room opening on 29 April ~~ More Info here

News

Buckeye Game Fest will be held May 2-5, 2024, with The War Room opening on 29 April ~~ More Info here

Author Topic: Falcon 4 BMS 4.35 Released  (Read 5158 times)

Doctor Quest

• Corporal
  • I'm not a real doctor.
on: January 08, 2021, 10:54:35 PM
I don't know if we have the flight sim community here we did at the place-that-shall-not-be-named but I know at least JD dabbles in it a bit. There may be others interested in this news.

Flight sims are a big part of my gaming life. I have been flying them since my first Commodore 64 showed me the glory of Microprose Strike Eagle.

Here is the announcement link. https://www.benchmarksims.org/forum/showthread.php?40646-Falcon-BMS-4-35-Full-Installer&p=557049#post557049

If you are not familiar with BMS it is a total conversion of the classic Falcon 4.0 F-16 simulator. BMS is free but you must have a legal copy of Falcon 4.0 installed on your rig. Falcon 4.0 is available for dirt cheap at Good Old Games (gog.com). BMS gives DCS a decent run for the money as a hardcore F-16 sim.

The link will give you plenty of information.

Check Six.

"Everything you read on the internet is true." - Benjamin Franklin

"Something so addictive about the whole kill and loot dynamic, though." - Gusington

judgedredd

Reply #1 on: January 09, 2021, 03:13:18 AM
Yeah I love flight simming. I have DCS - must've spent over £500 on modules for it. I also have Microsoft Flight Sim, the IL2 - Battle of series,  X-Plane and Rise of Flight.

DCS is my go to for blowing shit up and MSFS is my calming jaunt allowing me to go from A to B stress free.